Never Ending Summer Stories

The other day, I was talking to a friend, and I started to make these drawings with watercolours. I got so angry, I didn’t like them at all! I wanted to do something new, and it’s kind of therapeutic for me to talk through skype while doing this so…I put my mind in a kind of nirvana state – I listen to my friend but also elaborate images.

Well, it’s kind of basic, I know, but it works, every time for me. Anyway, this time I was frustrated: at the end of the talk, I didn’t like the drawing. Not a bit.

After two days, this A4 sheet was hanging on my little studio wall, waiting to be either destroyed or re-painted. And guess what, I  was tired to think about it – so I left it be. And now I like it.

Enough of watercolour talk, let’s be serious, is this summer ever going to end?!

Have a great week-end

Serena

Leave a Reply

